trader joe’s dips [chipotle pepper hummus, reduce guilt chunky guacamole, pineapple salsa]

Hello! Happy first official post! Yay! And yes, for people that know me (and for people that want to know me), it is not surprising that my first official post would be about

  1. Food
  2. Trader Joe’s
  3. my love of food and Trader Joe’s

But, okay now to get serious. Ever since I’ve gotten an apartment last year and started shopping at Trader Joe’s (cuz I ain’t got no d-hall no mo’), I have found my missing pieces of my diet the first day I stepped into this beloved store. BEHOLD….the Chipotle Pepper Hummus, the Reduce Guilt Chunky Guacamole, and the Pineapple Salsa.

#1: Chipotle Pepper Hummus

realsimple.com

TJ’s gets some serious points on creativity because I don’t think there’s another hummus out there like this. Smoky, a little spicy, so savory…OMG I LOVE IT. It seriously reminds me of Texas. Like grilling on the barbeque sweating in the hot summer sun. Haha, I don’t know why. But anyways, it’s practically good with anything. Of course, I always find a way to get a meal in without much effort, so as a snack I dip it with all sorts of stuff- chips, veggies, eggs. Heck I even sometimes rip a piece of bread and scrape the sides to get ALL of the hummus! That’s how good it is.

#2: Reduce Guilt Chunky Guacamole

bf7c9-traderjoesgracamole passthegreenpeasplease.blogspot.com

I love me some guacamole. And sadly because most store bought ones are made out of heavy cream, the calories and the fat do add up. But TJ saves the day (once again!). But side note, every single time I get this dip, I always have that ONE chunk of avocado in in the tub that’s  just…there. I don’t know if its a signature thing, but it’s literally just there. Buy a tub, you’ll see. Anyways, I’m not like super CRAZY about this dip, but it’s definitely on the top of my list when I just want a guacamole dip. It doesn’t taste 100% like the real stuff, but it satisfies with only 35 calories per serving! I actually this dip is kind of too salty for my personal taste, but other people think it’s fine.

#3: Pineapple Salsa

 mandyeats.com

If I know something, it’s that I’ve grown up with salsa since birth– maybe it’s a Southern thing. I remember putting it on scrambled eggs, breakfast burritos (!), fish, veggies– you name it. I’m all about combining salty and sweet flavors together to get that explosion of sensations in my mouth. So on one recent trip, I decided to pick up the Pineapple Salsa and Peach Salsa. I’m pretty sure by now you know which was reigned over the other. This salsa isn’t spicy, so the flavors really came out. But what made it so good was that all the ingredients blended so well with each other. Not too citrus-y. Not too tomato-y. Mmmm…just right So, all in all, I would recommend just getting these products. You wont regret it. Eat them, love them, savor them. 😛 Has anyone else tried these dips? Love them as much as I do? Much love, Olivia

Leave a Reply

